5 Reasons Not to do a Big Chop

14 Nov

I love your transparency about your hair….and the natural hair journey!!!

weaveituptome

I’d like to tell you all a tale of doing the big chop and regretting it! The point of this post is not to discourage anyone from going natural, but instead to encourage you to really think about it before you make the decision to cut it ALL off at once. Weigh all of the possible outcomes, and all the possible feelings and remarks that can come along with it. Seeing your hair in its natural state for the first time can come as a total shock and/or surprise (good or bad). So, ladies I want you to be prepared and don’t make a last minute, split decision like I did!

So here’s my story…

The first time I went natural was completely by accident. I was going through a short haircut phase of life and had cut my hair into various styles. The last haircut I got, however, left me…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

